Committees at MUNUM XXXI

MUNUM XXXI is proud to feature 14 diverse committees, ranging from the General Assembly to regional bodies. Background guides for each committee will be available in early October, so be sure to check back then for more information!

General Assembly

Disarmament and International Security Committee

Directors: Michelle Fan, Sophie Lee

Assistant Director: Sydney Box, Zoe VanSlooten

Social, Humanitarian, and Cultural Committee

Directors: Hannah Ploof

Assistant Director: Aditya Das, 

Special Political and Decolonization Committee

Directors: Jackie Berger, Colleen Hillard

Assistant Director: Aditya Das, 

Security Council

Directors: Josh Hasler, Maggie Johnson

Assistant Directors: Molly Miler, Charles Rinderle

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Directors: Aditya Mukundun, Hussein Taher

Assistant Directors: Rishi Asija, Varun Sree

UN Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF)

Director: Melissa Deneau

Assistant Directors: Kyle Fitzpatrick, Enrique Zalamea

Specialized Groups and Committees

Arab League

Director: Apoorvee Singhal

Assistant Director: Michael Levesque

African Union

Director: Lucas Reynolds

Assistant Director: Brendan Jackson

Antebellum Senate

Director: Andrew Demko

Assistant Director: Brian Kuang

Ad Hoc Committee

Director: Niccolo Beltramo

Assistant Director: Julia Iaquinto

First National Assembly of Greece

Director: Michael Jenuwine

Assistant Director: Greg Graham

Global Intelligence Committee

Directors: Arundhati Paul, Vineet Chandra

Assistant Director: Sarah Avery

Joint Crisis Committee: Congo Crisis

Directors: Nick Fadanelli, Andrew Mitchel

Assistant Directors: Brooke Bacigal, Nick Meier, Helen Sagges

International Press Corps

Directors: Tim Bennet

Assistant Director: Sharika Elahi